Presidents Paul KAGAME and Macky SALL nominated for the Super Prix / Grand Bâtisseur – Babacar NDIAYE Trophy from The Africa Road Builders

Casablanca, Morocco, on 20 April 2017. After several months of work, the Africa Road Builders Selection Committee decided on 18 April 2017 to designate Presidents Paul KAGAME and Macky SALL, respectively President of the Republic of Rwanda and President From the Republic of Senegal, to receive the Babacar NDIAYE Trophy Grand Prix at the prestigious ceremony in Ahmedabad, India, on the sidelines of the 52nd Annual Meetings of the African Development Bank.

The Selection Committee, commissioned by the Commissariat General of The Africa Road Builders, worked on the basis of media and expert reports on issues related to roads, transport and sustainable development. The reports used, together with a survey of development journalists, cover the past five years.

SEM. Paul KAGAME was chosen for the order and cleanliness that characterize the roads of the capital Kigali. In this city the roads are not only in good condition, they are of a cleanliness which leaves no one indifferent. The Committee would like to recall that the Rwandan capital was rightly recognized by the United Nations as “the cleanest city in Africa”.

SEM. Macky SALL was chosen for projects such as the TER (Regional Express Train) and the project for the new urban center of Diamniadio, with a motorway whose form and management are already cited as an example. With the new urban pole, the TER which must circulate between the city center of Dakar and Diamniadio has all its meaning.

For each nominee, the Selection Committee welcomes ambitious and concrete projects that have a real impact on the mobility of populations. The Selection Committee appreciates the personal leadership of these two Heads of State and wishes to congratulate them very warmly for their vision and commitment to the people. Through this distinction, InboxDollars review the Selection Committee encourages Presidents Paul KAGAME and Macky SALL to do more for their respective countries and for the development of Africa.

The Chairman of the Selection Committee:

Adama WADE
Publishing Director of Financial Afrik Magazine